A Guy Can Change His Mind

Can it please stop raining here in Washington, DC?  After the longest winter in U.S. history (ok, maybe it wasn’t the longest, but didn’t it seem that way?), I’m ready for sun.  No humidity sun like we had here on Saturday.  Went to see Chris Rock on Saturday.  I don’t know.  He was really good for about an hour and a half, then I started getting bored.  It wasn’t the Chris Rock I was used to.  He made some cutting, insightful comments about society like he used to do so well on his show, but a lot of it devolved into getting vajay-jay and stuff which, I mean, come on, the dude’s got to be in his forties by now.  I get that he’s trying to relate to a younger audience, and he traded on gross-out stuff a while back, but I just think he’s smarter than that. 

He had some gems though, like talking about how he keeps a duffel bag by his front door in case the real owner of his mansion shows up some day, and how, if racism doesn’t still exist, how is it that the only other black people in his New Jersey neighborhood are some of the greatest entertainers of all time (Jay-Z, Mary J. Blige, and Denzel Washington) but his white next door neighbor is a dentist.  I wish he’d cut his act short by about an hour.  Never thought I’d say that. 

Anyway, my brother’s running in the Boston Marathon today, so send him psychic good wishes!!  

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Hunter said,

    Sun, sun, sun, here we come!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

