Amazonian Deathwish

Whenever I’m with my fiance and one of these crosses my path, I avert my eyes down to the nearest manhole cover.  I’ve trained myself pretty well. 

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    I find it funny and interesting that your fiance in this panel actually has no legs, while you lust after the long legged amazon. How true to life.

    I’m enjoying your crazy character designs. Early on in my strip I considered doing the characters as animals or something great (ala Maus and Goodbye Chunky Rice etc.) I decided I didn’t think I could pull it off for a daily strip, but you’re making me regret it.

    Making the character designs so creative also really helps to separate the author from the strip. Even if it is a “journal comic” about the author’s life, it’s nice to be one step removed by drawing characters with crazy awesome things like tales and extra legs and things. Good stuff, keep it up.

  2. 2

    LOL!!! You’ve got me screaming up in here! Can you hear me howling and laughing…hehehehehe

  3. 4

    spinachflame said,

    @1979Semifinalist,

    Thanks, yes, I totally agree that making your characters different from yourself helps to open up their personalities. I try to do this in my fiction writing as well. I appreciate the kind words.

  4. 5

    spinachflame said,

    @coffeestainednews,

    Thanks. I think I hear you howling!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

