Caption Contest

Sometimes I get stuck on a picture and can’t think of a caption/bit of dialogue for the characters to say.  I like the New Yorker’s caption contest, so I figured I’d try it once in a while here, when I absolutely can’t come up with anything.  The only thing I can think of is having Wayne, the dude on the right with all the arms, scream something like, “Ow!  I pulled my extensor digitorum longus!” into the various microphones.  Can you come up with a better caption or bit of dialogue for the characters?

10 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Rog said,

    “So you think you can stomp me…

    and spit in my eyeeee!”

    or virtually any other Queen lyric…

  2. 2

    spinachflame said,

    I agree Rog, he’s very Freddy Mercury in that picture.

  3. 3

    “Dig Dong The Witch is Dead – I mean Hillary Rodham Clinton.”

    Vote Obama 4 President 2008.

    (well you asked…lol)

  4. 4

    spinachflame said,

    Coffeestainednews, I think these guys are Obama fans so that would make sense!

  5. 5

    UTP said,

    The left guy pretty much looks constipated while the left person (couldn’t make out guy or gal) looks like selling NIKE only upside down !!!

  6. 6

    spinachflame said,

    Hahaha! UTP, that’s funny, especially the Nike symbol upside-down. Hadn’t thought of that.

  7. 7

    K.W. Grippen said,

    The guy on the right is saying ‘I’m singing a song! I’m singing a song!’ and the guitarist on the left says ‘Farting along to my guitar sounds better than you, and is much less painful!’

  8. 8

    spinachflame said,

    I like it! Their words totally go against their joyful poses. And also I like that Brian is criticizing Wayne in the midst of a song.

  9. 9

    Well…Congratulations Rog! I can’t believe I did not win this – come on now my original chime “Ding Dong The Witch is Dead!” – LOL

    Congrats Rog!

  10. 10

    Coffeestained news, yes, your suggestion was hilarious. But I think Rog hit it on the head because I was feeling a Freddy Mercury vibe the day I drew it. Thanks for competing! There will be more caption contests in the future, so stay tuned!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

