The Blog King

Abject adulation!  That’s what I want.  🙂  Just kidding.  I feel like down deep though, every blogger has this desire for mass recognition.  Some days I think that would be nice, I won’t lie.  It’s just funny that the only means by which a blogger has been able to get mass exposure is because all of the other tens of millions of bloggers out there blogging away, thus adding tremendously to the pool of competition over which one has to yell to have their voice heard.  What a paradox!   

Saw a pretty good movie last night called “Death at a Funeral”.  Slow in the beginning but gets funny toward the middle.  If anyone’s looking for a semi-obscure British comedy, check it out.  No big names (directed by Frank Oz though).  I laughed more than a few times. 

 

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Adam_Y said,

    Shout louder… and more frequently…

    It sounds like advice you’d give to a protester, or perhaps someone trying to display the symptoms of psychiatric problems.

    Anyway, consider yourself recognised, if at least by just one person.

  2. 2

    spinachflame said,

    Thanks, Adam_Y, that’s a very cool compliment. I appreciate it. It seems like a combination of shouting louder (as you indicate) and persistence is probably what makes a good, well-regarded (or at least widely-read) blogger.

  3. 3

    That’s my dream too.

  4. 4

    I think all writers (and artists to be even more general) feel this way at least some of the time. My comic has been suffering lately because I’m really not into it, and it is only the fear of “nothing to post on the blog”; “not living up to my commitments”; and most importantly, “my blog hits going through the floor” that have kept me dredging up a comic every day…I hope it will come back around on it’s own, but if I didn’t care about acceptance/popularity in blog format I’d probably just take a nice hiatus or bag it entirely.

    Keep up the work and maybe one day you’ll get your “hurrah!” moment… 🙂

  5. 5

    spinachflame said,

    Keep on blogging, 1979semifinalist — I find your work fresh and interesting, and your blog posts are always well written. Some days it is a slog, but to me it’s worth it when, every once in a while, one has an idea that’s so exciting they want to share it with everyone.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

